Research into Recovery and Wellbeing

A website about the work of the recovery research team at the Institute of Mental Health

The University of Nottingham


Principal Investigator for the NEON Programme

Mike Slade (Professor of Mental Health Recovery and Social Inclusion, School of Health Sciences, Institute of Mental Health, University of Nottingham.


Programme Co-ordinator

Stefan Rennick-Egglestone (University of Nottingham).


Current NEON staff

Joy Beardsley (Research Worker, University of Nottingham)

Daan Bijdevaate (MSc student, University of Nottingham)

Ada Dyas (MSc student, University of Nottingham)

Lee Edwards-Kelsall (Administrator, University of Nottingham)

Caroline Fox (Research Worker, University of Nottingham)

Rose McGranahan (Research Worker, QMUL)

Fiona Ng (Research Worker, University of Nottingham)


NEON associates

Ada Hui (Assistant Professor, School of Health Sciences)



Felicity Callard (Birkbeck, University of London)

Stefan Priebe (Queen Mary University of London)

Chris Hollis (University of Nottingham)

Graham Thornicroft (King's College London)

Jeroen Keppens (King's College London)

Rachel Elliott (University of Manchester)

Kristian Pollock (University of Nottingham)

Justine Schneider (University of Nottingham)

Lian van der Krieke (University of Groningen, Netherlands)

Vanessa Pinfold (McPin Foundation)

Melanie Smuk (Pragmatic Clinical Trials Unit, Queen Mary University of London)

Julie Repper (ImROC, Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)

Adele Bryan (Nottinghamshire Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust)